The Apache Wanderer

Yatasay! (hello in the Apache language)

The nomadic adventurer above is a young boy who spoke little words. On my recent journey to an Apache reservation in Arizona to build homes for the locals, I came across this curios boy on my work site. He was shy in person, but when I suddenly pulled out my camera he was intrigued and opened up to me. The little things in life brought joy to him, such as using his broken glass window as a monkey gym, and speeding around on his tricycle. He was a family of 6 and was very compassionate to the others. I was inspired by the way he lived his life, it was the worst way to live, but the best way to live it!

Yadalanh! (goodbye in Apache)

CLICK BELOW FOR MORE PHOTOS!

Leave a Reply

