The Planes of Amboseli

Happy Friday the 13th!

I have finally finished my full 18,000 photo edit! I am happy to say that I can finally relax and enjoy my final shots! This post in particular is about the vast planes that we came across on our trek outback! The clouds were insane! Especially at our first place, Amboseli, we were in for a treat. One of my favorite photographers, Nick BrandtΒ , inspired me to journey to this open plane, Amboseli. It was an amazing experience, the dust rising off the elephants feet as they trampled through the earth, and the scattered antelopes was unreal.

Sophie xoxo

MORE BELOW!!

12 thoughts on “The Planes of Amboseli”

  1. Wow! Amazing photo’s πŸ™‚ I got a good chuckle out of the last one that you posted. It is so hard to pick a favorite, but I really like the one above the two baby elephants. The size difference between the two elephants is really cool. I recently started an “online gallery” and if you are interested in contributing I would really enjoy sharing your work. That particular blog address is hitchhikersguidetoaphotogallery.wordpress.com. I also have my personal blog amandasphotoalbum.wordpress.com πŸ˜‰

  2. How could you not come out of Africa with that many photos!? I meen seriously, there must have so much capture! I especially love your elephant photos! Amazing work as always Sophie!

  3. I am really impressed by your photos! I came across your blog by chance and fell in love with your elephants… do you sell your pictures (it would be for my private use) ? If yes, can you send me a pm?

Leave a Reply

