1960’s Trailer Dinner

Happy lazy Sunday!

A dinner for two in the most whimsical 1960s trailer. It was Spencer’s birthday on October 5th and unfortunately I was out of town working. So I made it up to him by decorating my moms old hitch trailer and preparing the most scrumptious fall meal. The meal consisted of an aroma of spices and steam. For the mail dish I made goat cheese ravioli with fennel, bee pollen, and citrus zest. Then for one of the side dishes I stuffed squash with a mushroom/vegetable risotto. Also strung roasted mushrooms, tofu, and mini peppers on rosemary skewers so they were infused with herbs. As well as finger-ling postatoes with butter, lemon, and rosemary almonds. For the desert I cored apples and stuffed them with a sweet and salty stuffing of pistachios, almonds, candied pecans, golden raisins, coconut flakes, chocolate chips, and caramel. I put the apples in the oven with tin foil and then waited until they were oozing with caramel. For my inspiration and your sake of enjoyment here are the places where I found these recipes.

 

Goat cheese Ravioli with Orange and Fennel

Mushroom Quinoa Risotto 

Rosemary Mushroom Skewers 

Stuffed Apples

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “1960’s Trailer Dinner”

Leave a Reply

