Intentions

“FEEL YOURSELF BEING QUIETLY DRAWN BY THE DEEPER PULL OF WHAT YOU TRULY LOVE” -RUMI

untitled-12-Edit

When I am in the state of creating I am in harmony with all. Its as if I don’t pay attention to the time, which is why I am always late, and my brain is constantly visualizing about what is “next”. What I truly love is being in an environment with a heartbeat and a hunger for art, cooking, love, and creating. Visualize yourself getting up in the morning and set an intention, it could be small or a large dream your constantly manifesting. What drives you? Sets your mojo into motion? I am still figuring mine out day by day but ohhhhhh its beautiful to not know your tomorrow and suddenly discover something new your have never tried or seen.

I know for a fact that I will not be living in the city my whole life but will be somewhere nestled in the mountains, deep in a jungle, or floating out at sea! On this beautiful sacred land I will have my many farm animals I dream of, where they can roam free with the sun flowers and buzzing bees. Each day will be an egg hunt as I go out looking for the colorful eggs my hens lay. My art studio will be high up in a tree house where I can look over my space and be in the light to create. Ahh yes and a beautiful geo dome where you can meditate and star gaze at night! This dream of mine pulls me closer to the earth and gets me excited. All these different thoughts have manifested in my mind over the year and am slowly creating a big vision for my future! Crazy as it sounds I want to live simply.

Yes, photography will be my day to day practice, but I am growing a liking for everyday photography. I am definitely not limiting myself, but have fallen more in love with lately the art of telling stories with photographs. Whether its a cold snowy day and your bundled up drinking tea by the fire, or creating a concoction of some beautiful raw tart I envision documenting these little moments with my camera. What next? I have no Idea and I kind of like it that way but am also completely scared.

Travel Travel Travel is on my mind! Its hard to stay in this city for long but I know its good for me right now. Im spreading my tentacles and growing my seeds. 🙂

6768687411_06ea985a8a_o6768687721_48b99b6b22_ounnamed-1unnamed

Leave a Reply

