REmembering & Connecting

Processed with VSCO with m3 preset

Imagine a school of magic weavers. Woman here to weave and reconnect our once tangible lineage. A pod of mermaids that have chosen to heal and feel together on one long riptide. I have found this school of mermaids and have just begun to sink deep into the depths this journey entails. This is called the School Of Shamanic Womancraft.

The School Of Shamanic Womancraft is a four seasons journey of remembering and reconnecting your red and white threads. My red thread, all the woman who have come before me, is powerful and one that I have been feeling for a long time. It is a deeply rooted ancestral remembering that I have just began. This journey is truly about letting go of the “cult” of the expert and reclaiming your own self responsibility. Healing the womb and the womban to come! My teacher, Jane Hardwick Collings is a magic maker and Maga mama who has done her work in order to hold space for us woman in circle.

 

As we enter each ceremony together we are learning and growing the goddess within. Imagine sitting with sisters who are all on this journey together at so many different stages in life, the maidens, the mothers, the magas, the crones. Remembering that at each of these rights of passages in a womans life has so much to learn and grow from!

I have just returned from our opening gathering all together. We entered our red tent to go within and discover the woman mysteries. The weekend was truly magic, we had so many blessings come into our middle realm. We were able to physically and spiritually practice spiritually midwifing each other. One big ceremonial meditation we had was to make a drum. This primitive creation was a medicine to rebirth ourselves.

“I chose you beautiful deer with uncertainty and unknowingness, but you are here to teach me a lesson. As I blessed your bare skin I could feel a sense of remembrance. I have been here before…as your tangled cordage kept wrapping amongst my feet. I was impatient and restless, wanting to be done and completed, ready to be born! I have been here before, forgetting to breath and doubting my outcome. Trust, remembering. May the beat of your drum sing rhythm and prayers back to this beautiful earth!”

On the day of this meditation and birth of my drum I also turned 21.

As 11.40 am came about, the drum started to beat. my heart in sync and my spirit embodied. from metal position I began to feel the time was coming. The sisters began to sing and the drum beat faster. From out of the quite void the sun appeared. As I greeted my birth and began to awaken the sisters held this sacred space and brought me to rebirth. Drum still beating I couldn’t control my energy and began to feel. “Remember your breath” Jane spoke in between the beating. I arrived, 11:40 am November 26 again 21 years later but this time held by mermaid sisters 58 mamas holding me in and remembering my birth.

Now, 21, I am learning to sit with my sensativity and be gentle.

I am so excited to continue sharing and spreading my light to you all throughout my journey this year and this lifetime!

blessed be!

Processed with VSCO with g3 presetProcessed with VSCO with m5 presetunnamed-11

 

Leave a Reply

