Tending To The Garden In Need…

18765986_10155386573979530_3209778747938374784_n

Bucket by bucket I pour my love, I tend to the weeds if your soul and await your growth. Like fertile soil you process this journey from amidst the darkness to greet the dawn. Together tending to the garden in need we emerge, reaping gifts we have grown. We forget how important the process is to be beneath, brewing these soon to be abundant gifts. So sow your seeds, let your inner water fall to feed the dry soil and give thanks to this garden you’ve received.

Yesterday, a whole quarter of the moon came to light. To think on the morning of the new moon I walked and drummed my prayers into the earth with my sisters. Each foot print planting my new seeds for this lunar cycle, this seasons cycle, this life cycle. Watching my seeds come to fruition and blooming sweet fertile blossoms, I have some tending to do. Everything that has been in the way of these micro growing seeds, this prayer engrained in Mother Earth has birthed, has pushed me to change, to connect, to compost what’s no longer needed. Weeds will grow and the garden needs tending, inner and outer mending so these seeds I once sowed will connect me to the direction I must go!

First quarter moon energy: growth, maiden, spring, fertility, connection… Has your new moon intention, or this new cycles prayer come out to take hold and enliven itself? Are there some weeds in the way that may need “thinning”?

18813986_10155386586069530_1105160075877495296_n

Leave a Reply

